The Prodigal Son Returns

12 01 2008

Yes, I’m still alive!

It’s been quite a few weeks since I’ve been on this blog. Besides recovering from intensive heart surgery (most accurately drawn by Nicholas Gurewitch) I’ve also been scheming and plotting some things.

What I find most interesting about recovering from a major surgery is, most people assume that it’s when you’re going to get most of your gaming done, perhaps knock off a few names off that wall of shame. Unfortunately, that’s not true at all. Don’t get me wrong, the logic is there. A person needs to rest after such an intense procedure, and what better way to relax than to sit down in front of a nice, long run through of FFXII?

What you quickly learn, though, is that games are in no way a “calming” device. Even the quickest game of puzzle quest can be quite infuriating, and soon you’ll find your heart rate skyrocketing because that stupid Sea Serpent keeps healing itself and taking away all your fucking red orbs, that stupid son of a bitch!

…As I was saying. There’s also the fact that you need to be up and about a lot, and you need to do breathing exercises ten times every hour. It doesn’t really allow for a game-filled environment. Sad, really, since there are a ton of PS2 games I have yet to complete. Maybe if I get a ps3 one day, I’ll hook it up to my monitor and play them that way. If I can buy one that’s backwards compatible, that is.

kefka.gifPersepolian

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

