The end times are upon us

19 12 2007

It’s been a long time since I last posted a trailer. I figured that this one was worth it. This is the first sign of the coming apocalypse. The last sign will be the game actually being released. Then fire will rain down from the heavens, as the four Nukems of the apocalypse ride from hell on their demonic strippers, bringing death and destruction to us all, until the final showdown between Duke and the Anti-Duke, which will shatter all the urinals on the earth, whose debris shall wipe out the human race.

Erm……. Anyway……….

Apologies for not doing a post on either Friday or Monday. I was…… screw it, I’m not going to lie. After exams were done, all I wanted to do was eat, play games and sleep. Which is exactly what I have been doing, and enjoying it.

Rock Band is FINALLY released in Canada tomorrow. The suspense is killing me. I am 5th in line, so as long as my store gets in over 4 copies, I’m set. Having a bunch of friends over tomorrow as well, so I’m gonna have fun Rocking out. The only thing that slightly worries me now is that there have been no announcements about DLC here in Canada. Even the new song pack that was released yesterday is US only. Here’s to hoping that they flip on the “Canada Too” switch on Xbox Live tonight.

Alas, I must apologize for another short post, as I am very busy here at work and with the holiday season. We have some big changes planned for the site for next year, so stick around. We’ll be talking more about those later.

Lastly, Good luck to Persopolian who is going in for his surgery today. Get well soon man. I need a drummer for Rock Band 😛

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2007
Tim

Trailer shmailer, I’ll believe it’s actually coming when I see full package on the store shelves.

21 12 2007
Happy Holidays - Week In Review. « The Voice of a Nation

[…] New DNF trailer is herald of the Apocalypse […]

Leave a Reply

