Foreign Analysis: Rock Band

29 11 2007

I know it’s not my day, but I had something I thought people would like to read. A friend of mine (thanks Jinny) put me onto an article on Slate.com by Sleater-Kinney’s guitarist,

An admitted non-gamer, Brownstein gives a humorous and thorough reveal about what she feels are the important differences between a real band and a “Rock Band”. It seems she enjoyed the game but, like most musicians I know, she holds onto the mantra that if you’re going to spend hundreds of dollars and thousands of hours pretending to play music, you might as well learn a real instrument. I don’t see why you can’t do both.

Peace,

kefka.gifPersopolian

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

