EA and Harmonix, Suck My Balls

13 11 2007

Hey Everyone. Sorry about missing My Week in Review last friday, I was busy working on a lab for Computing 115, and once I was finished, It was 11:30, and I was tired.

Video Games Live was a blast. Very much the same show as here in Edmonton in January. I know I promised pics and video, but unlike edmonton, the people there threatened to confiscate my camera if I didn’t put it away.

Now, for the true purpose of Today’s post. Ahem. FUCK YOU EA and Harmonix. Around 3 weeks ago, when I pre-ordered my copy of Rock Band, the cashier at my EB Games  told me that the release date was December 18. I was sure this was a mistake, due to that was also the release date of the PS2 version. Two days ago, Future Shop and Best Buy here in Canada switched to that date as well, which frightened me. Joystiq looked into the situation, and today recieved their response. Rock Band is delayed in Canada until December 17th, 2007. Fuck. Off.

Now, Don’t get me wrong. I understand that there are limited supplies. I understand that it takes a while to make all those peripherals. I even understand the need to take units from other territories in order to satisfy the needs of the local populace. What pisses me the fuck off is that there was no announcement of such a development until one-fucking-week beforehand. I doubt that they would have even made an announcement had Joystiq not looked into the subject. The contempt that EA has to string us along until the last minute to say “wait another month” is appaling.

That’s all I’m going to say. I’m too fucking pissed off right now.

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

One response

26 11 2007
History Repeats Itself « The Voice of a Nation

[…] Rock Band is….oh wait….DAMN IT! […]

Leave a Reply

