“Of Course I Can, I’m Will Wright Bitch”: Week In Review

2 11 2007

willwrightbitch.jpg

Well, Another week has come and gone, with 3 missed posts! Monday was my fault, due to me being ill, Wednesday I was far too busy buying games and playing through the Simpsons Game (impressions below) with Persopolian, and I don’t know what his excuse is for missing yesterday. This new schedule’s been working out great

New Games This Week:

Manhunt 2

Castlevania Dracula X Chronicles

Battalion Wars 2

The Simpsons Game

I figure that since it is now November, the month that will surely bankrupt me, that this is a good time to start this. Every friday, during my week in review post, I’m gonna list which games released this week actually deserved my purchase. and before you all go “Where the fuck is Hellgate: London or The Witcher”, you should know that my PC is 3 years old and sucks ass. Hopefully that problem will be rectified this christmas. Been playing a lot of Castlevania, and have unlocked both Symphony of the Night and the original Rondo of Blood. And truth be told, the only reason ANYONE bought this game is so they can have portable SotN. Battalion Wars is a very fun game. For those of you who don’t know what it is, It’s like a Third Person Action RTS. Essentially, you control one of your units on the battlefield, while commanding the rest of them. Manhunt is…….. very interesting. I’ll have my impressions on that for Monday.

The Simpsons Game is a very good title if you have some spare cash lying around. Gameplay wise, it’s a very standard action-platformer. However, the game is so damned funny that you ignore that altogether. Persepolian and I played through nearly 80% of the game on Coop in 4 hours, however, so it is very short. It seems that the game is designed around Coop, as many of the tasks seem that they would be impossible to do if playing in Single player mode.

Nothing very interesting in the Smash Bros Dojo this week. The Ice Climbers level was shown, and the new Level Editor was previewed, but that was pretty much it.

Wonderful, and Now I’m on my way to rebuilding a file server. Ah, the life of IT.

 Peace out

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

