Day Off? Not.

5 10 2007

Hi everybody! It’s me…….again? Waitaminute….. Wasn’t today SUPPOSED to be Persopolian’s day to write? Well, you are correct, it was. However, INSTEAD of writing, he went to a Nas concert (I personally can’t stand rap). So, guess who he left in charge to do his post on this wonderful friday? Well, as there are only two of us, if yu guessed Jastrick, you’re right. The only problem is, I was unprepared for this, and therefore had really nothing to write about. I COULD take his article on the Ico/SotC Sequel, but I’ll leave that for HIS Monday Article. Eat that, bitch. So, I figure I’ll just voice my opinion on some general news (not that that’s any different from what I do anyway).

 Well, Looks like all those informants were right. As of……Last Monday (wtf?) Bungie is officially a seperate entity from Microsoft. They will continue to make Halo Games for Microsoft, as well as develop new and original IPs for the 360. I wonder if that 300 million made in the first week of Halo 3 helped the bid for sovereignty any. So, In reality, nothing has changed (for the time being). All that Microsoft needs to do now is not fuck up their relationship with the studio, as Bungie is now free to make friends with Sony and Nintendo.

Apparently, the new 40GB PS3, which was also confirmed today, will have no Backwards Compatibility. I find this very funny. In less than a year, Sony has dumped a majority of their console “promises”. They now, like Microsoft, now have a cheaper, next-gen only model. Bloody Hypocrites. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate Sony. I like their games, and will be getting a PS3 in march for MGS4, but I wish that sometimes they would just shut their mouths and stop talking shit. Nintendo Doesn’t do it, and Microsoft rarely does it. I guess that’s just what happens when you’re in last place, eh?

Phantom Hourglass just plain rocks. I’ll get my full review up next Friday (w00t! Week off!).  It takes around 20 mins to get used to the all-stylus controls, but now It’s become so intuitive I don’t know if I can go back to the previous games like Minish Cap.

However, That’s been my quick, off the fly, end of the week update. See you next Friday with a full review.

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

