PAX ’07: Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass Impressions

25 08 2007

s29152_nds_5.jpg

Here was the number one thing that I had to get completed in my first day @ PAX. Well, after Mass Effect, which sadly wasnt playable to the public. For those of you who know me, I am one of the biggest Zelda fans in existence, owning every game except for two (Oracle of Ages and the original Link’s Awakening). This was one of the MUST DOs for my first game convention, and despite a wait, was truly worth it.

Now I can understand how this game sold the amount of copies it did in Japan. The controls are FANTASTIC. I was at first very iffy about an all-stylus controlled Zelda, but those fears were immediatley put to rest by the time that I had finished the Demo. The only one thing that I can admit that I had trouble with was spin attacks. More often than not, link would look at me very dizzy like he was about to throw up. All in all, October 1st cant come fast enough.

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

One response

28 08 2007
Nintendo Ds: Zelda Phantom Hourglass UK Boxart Released « Sickr

[…] Undoubtedly the most lucrative game for the Nintendo Ds this side of Christmas by a country mile is The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass. […]

Leave a Reply

