PAX ’07: LAIR Impressions.

25 08 2007

lair_sc1.jpg

The very first game I laid my hands on @ PAX this year was LAIR from Factor 5 for the PS3. And, well, ugh. This game needs some SERIOUS work done. Where I was HOPING for Rogue Squadron 2 with Dragons, I got a mangled-up POS. There are major clipping issues, IE. “Look! I can fly through buildings and mountains!”. Also, the controls are not nearly sensitive enough, and I soon found myself wildly flailing the sixaxis to try and get my dragon to turn. Let us hope that there is a lot of work to be done on this game before it is finaly set free to the skies.

img_sprite1.gif–Kyle “Jastrick”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

